Update

15670_10151264301399545_1807605800_n

My lovely father who I love so much informed me that I haven’t been on here in awhile which is true. I finished up my first year at the school I’m attending (Colorado Mountain College) and I couldn’t be more excited to start next year. My primary goal is to work in the fashion/commercial industry of photography and that involves controlling every aspect of your overall photo. The lights, the model, the hair, the setting, the processing etc. I am not a controlling person in my life but my photography is one area where I can’t seem to release control of anything. Anyways, my point is that the second year of the program I am in is all about studio photography which is why I am so anxious to get started. I have a shoot tonight that is going to be a lot of fun. A little lighting experiment dealing with car headlights and flash gels 🙂 AND I get to use my awesome Christmas present from my equally awesome boyfriend, a ring flash which I have pictured here. For those of you looking to purchase a ring flash, here’s the link 🙂

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2/179-7976316-3952748?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=ring+flash

Leave a Reply

